30 Day Song Challenge: Day 24 – A song you want played at your funeral

Weirdly enough. This is the post I’ve been looking forward to the most, after the song no-one would expect me to like.

I want this song at my funeral because of the lyrics, particularly because I will be going home when I die (by the grace of God) and by extension of that this song punctuates the phrase ‘rest in peace.’

So, in the event of my death (and it will happen eventually) I hope someone is taking note of this blog post, because at some point during my funeral I want someone to play this:

if you’re stuck for musos, the CD is about 2/3 of the way down my CD rack.

Leave a Reply

