30 Day Song Challenge: Day 5 – A song that reminds you of someone

I met a friend of a friend once who was always reminded of me by this song, so as a recipriocation, it’s always reminded me of her. It’s a tune by the Cars, covered by Strawpeople, a New Zealand electronic duo who met working at Auckland’s bFM. Any kiwis following my posts should recognise this cover from about 11 years ago. I definitely remember lying on my bed in my room at night listening to it on a cassette tape in my Dad’s old Sanyo Ghetto blaster before I had my own stereo. Anyway here it is, Strawpeople’s version of Drive.

Leave a Reply

