My friend’s new blog!

I was looking through Facebook tonight, and came accross an announcement that a friend of mine has a new blog, documenting her decsion to go a year without producing waste, and whatever antics will no doubt ensue from that. I’ve decided to follow along, and I’ll share it with you all. The address is

http://ecoscarfie.blogspot.com/

It should be a challenge to us all. I personally don’t think that modern man can go 100% without waste (we were born with an anus, for goodness sake) but I do agree that we waste a lot. I was also at the spring food festival and I also saw the board of 350 suggestions for living more environmentally. There were some suggestions that I found impractical (and only one or two of them were to do with my love of cars), but a lot of them seemed like pure common sense. I took a photo of the boards and I’ll disciscuss these suggestions with each entry that my friend puts up.

Anyway check out the blog! I’ll post another entry about it soon!

http://ecoscarfie.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

